Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Brakes!!!

Hi Guys

Just wondering what sort of brakes you Track / Tarmac guys are all running?

I've still got the standard T brakes and am looking at changing the front struts to get the wider spacing to allow a greater range of callipers. Maybe some S callipers or SC perhaps..

Any thoughts / experiences appreciated.

Looking for front struts with the 3.5" calliper spacing if anyone has any to sell.

Cheers
    Cam Arnott
    Looking for engine #6208151
    1970 911E (Sold)
    '71 911 S/T Replica 2.3 (Sold)
    2 x Split Screen Kombis
    TYP 901 Register # 78
    Early S Registry # 1076

Cam, I have to run standard S calipers and rotors, but with awesome pads and brake fluid, they are wonderful will no fade.

I know Ryan runs Boxster brakes up front, and a few guys run the 3.2 rotors... I am not experienced enough, but maybe a good set of pads and fluid will save you the heart ache of changing the calipers and rotors.... my 2c worth!
    Alex Webster
    A few Porsches in the shed

Comment

Thanks Alex

I'm running good pads and fluid and want to keep the 15" wheels.......
      Cam Arnott
      Looking for engine #6208151
      1970 911E (Sold)
      '71 911 S/T Replica 2.3 (Sold)
      2 x Split Screen Kombis
      TYP 901 Register # 78
      Early S Registry # 1076

Comment

For what's it's worth...

I've taken the S brakes off my car years ago and replaced them good old iron SC's

I've found when driving a 'light' early 911 or a 914/914-6 the alloy S brakes are just fine for almost all applications... I reckon somewhere around 2100lbs